Wednesday, March 18, 2009

2009 Clarke Award Nominees

The contenders for the coveted 2009 Arthur C. Clarke Award were announced last night, and they are:
  • Song of Time: Ian R. MacLeod - PS Publishing
  • The Quiet War: Paul McAuley – Gollancz
  • House of Suns: Alastair Reynolds – Gollancz
  • Anathem: Neal Stephenson – Atlantic
  • The Margarets: Sheri S. Tepper – Gollancz
  • Martin Martin’s on the Other Side: Mark Wernham – Jonathan Cape
I've read exactly zero of those books -- though I do have hopes to read at least two of them eventually -- so I have no predictions. Graham Sleight over at Locus reprints the full press release and adds some thoughts of his own, though, for those of you who are desperate to know more.

No comments:

Post a Comment