Tuesday, January 10, 2012

Philip K. Dick Nominees!

The nominees for this year's Philip K. Dick Awards -- presented annually to a distinguished work of science fiction published as a paperback in the US -- have been released; I got this list via the indispensable Locus.

  • The Company Man, Robert Jackson Bennett (Orbit)
  • Deadline, Mira Grant (Orbit)
  • The Other, Matthew Hughes (Underland)
  • A Soldier’s Duty, Jean Johnson (Ace)
  • The Postmortal, Drew Magary (Penguin)
  • After the Apocalypse, Maureen F. McHugh (Small Beer)
  • The Samuel Petrovich Trilogy, Simon Morden (Orbit)
Congratulations to all of the nominees, though I'm going to be rooting for Matt Hughes, whose books I've been boosting for most of the past decade. (The fact that I haven't read any of the other books yet might also have something to do with that.)

The winner will be announced in a gala ceremony at Norwescon 35 on April 6th.

No comments:

Post a Comment