Tuesday, April 15, 2008

Tiptree Winner

The annual James Tiptree, Jr. Award was recently bestowed upon The Carhullan Army by Sarah Hall.

As usual, there was also an "honor list" of works which didn't win but were contenders. (I presume that's what "honor list" implies; these weren't the nominees or shortlist since they were only announced after the winner was selected.)

That "honor list" contains:

  • “Dangerous Space”, Kelley Eskridge, (Dangerous Space, Aqueduct Press, 2007)
  • Water Logic, Laurie Marks (Small Beer Press, 2007)
  • Empress of Mijak and The Riven Kingdom, Karen Miller (HarperCollins, Australia, 2007)
  • The Shadow Speaker, Nnedi Okorafor-Mbachu (Hyperion, 2007)
  • Interfictions, Delia Sherman and Theodora Goss (eds.) (Interstitial Arts Foundation/Small Beer Press, 2007)
  • Glasshouse, Charles Stross (Ace, 2006)
  • The Margarets, Sheri S. Tepper (Harper Collins 2007)
  • Y: The Last Man, written by Brian K. Vaughan, art by Pia Guerra (available in 60 issues or 10 volumes from DC/Vertigo Comics, 2002-2008)
  • Flora Segunda, Ysabeau Wilce (Harcourt, 2007)

[via SF Awards Watch; it's not up on the Tiptree Award site yet]

No comments:

Post a Comment