Tuesday, April 06, 2010

2009 Dick Award to Anderson

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually to a distinguished original Science Fiction paperback published for the first time in the U.S.A. the previous year, and also the source of a rich vein of puns and jokes about this writer or that getting "a big Dick." (Some of us have very low sense of humor, sadly.)

This year's award went to C.L. Anderson's Bitter Angels (Bantam Spectra).

There was also a Special Citation -- not quite a runner-up prize, but close -- for Ian McDonald's Cyberabad Days (Pyr).

Congratulations to both the winner and the not-quite-winner.

No comments:

Post a Comment